Walking ~ Days 255 Hello New Shoes, Bye Bye Blues

Yes, I know Days 250-254 are missing. I wrote a blog about those days, about an amazing day I stepped onto the beach on my way home from work and was blown away by the beauty of the evening. It turned into a piece for the Huffington Post, which they now have in their possession but haven’t published yet. I am taking this as a good sign. Often they publish within 24-48 hours but I get buried in the avalanche of things they post on a daily basis.

I waited 5 days to get a piece published. It was Sex in an Empty Nest and I got the top of the page position for the entire day. The equivalent of the top of the fold, as in the old days when we bought the paper at news stands where the big story of the day was right there, on the top of the fold. The first thing you saw when you picked up the paper.

In the meantime, I am busy, very busy. Bookkeeping (paying the rent work), promoting my book, revamping this blog site which I want to be more like a website, and walking. Short walks though. Lately there are not enough hours in the day for everything I need to do. One of the things I need to do is buy a new pair of sneakers. The sole came off the bottom of my sneaker last week. That’s what a year of walking can do to your walking shoes. I can’t walk as far or for as long in my sandals. I take shorter walks or go to the beach where I can walk barefoot. I hope to find time today to buy a new pair of sneakers.

2 thoughts on “Walking ~ Days 255 Hello New Shoes, Bye Bye Blues

Why not leave a reply?

