Day 3 of Trying to get Healthcare

6:15 am I planned to go on healthcare.gov in the middle of the night. I am always awake at 3 a.m. I awoke to darkness, assuming it was the witching hour. Went to the bathroom and got a glass of water. Rich is sleeping in the guest room because of his bad back. He hasn’t been sleeping well.He needs to stretch out across the bed.The woman who got me through my third application yesterday told me she works all the shifts and late at night is the best time to breeze through. I turn on the computer, it’s 6:21 a.m How did that happen? I kept it to one bloody Mary yesterday, despite the return of the Private sign on the beach.I checked the website to see if my new case number, number #3, was up. I was greeted with the following message: “The system is down at the moment. We’re currently performing scheduled maintenance. Please try again later. Want a reminder? We will send you a one-time email when Healthcare.gov is back up.” I don’t want your stinking reminder. I am dreading today. I am going back to bed. It is still dark out. I am tired and discouraged.
I noticed my last post from yesterday says (Part 56). I tried to change that last night. It looked like it worked. It’s supposed to be Part 5 I think, maybe it was 6. I can’t remember now. I’m leaving it that way because it feels like 56.
Why not leave a reply?

