Walking ~ Days 191- 197 I Am Thankful

It is almost a year since I sold my house in New Hampshire, published my book, and quit my job. So much has happened and on Thanksgiving Eve I am thankful for so many things.

1) I am thankful for my family, our good health and good fortune, especially my sweet husband who has supported me in this adventure to what often feels like a foreign land, which was confirmed in this article in the Huffington Post.

But because we now live in the tropics, this is the view off our deck during a rain storm:

Image

2) I am thankful for palm trees of all varieties:

Image

3) I am thankful to be home on this afternoon before Thanksgiving making butternut squash soup and waiting for my younger daughter and her boyfriend to arrive. I am not in a cubicle, waiting to escape and start prepping turkey dinner late in the evening. I am thankful every day to no longer work in a cubicle.

Image

4) I am thankful for the opportunity to write and all the fans who follow me on my journey to walk 365 days this year. Yes, I am still walking and writing. My second book is in the hands of the copy editor. I have spent the last week re-editing The Reverse Commute and getting ready to download the new and updated version on Amazon. It looks like Book 2 will be out in early January. I have had a change of plans. I really want to get it right this time and besides, no one ever seems to have time to read during the holidays. I promise to be back to the walking blog this weekend.

5) I am thankful that I now live close enough to the beach to walk it any time of day.

Image

Image

Thank you to everyone who has supported and encouraged me in this new chapter in my life. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

P.S. I just might have a title. When my husband arrived home on Monday, we were listening to Gregg Allman’s Laid Back album and this song just might hold the words I was looking for.

2 thoughts on “Walking ~ Days 191- 197 I Am Thankful

  1. Nice blog. It’s good to remember what the basics are and to be happy with them. Sort of along the lines of Mick Jagger, “You can’t laways get what you want, but if you try sometime, you just might find, you get what you need.” Long live rock and roll.

    Liked by 1 person

Why not leave a reply?

